Maldaha Uttar Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Maldaha Uttar (Lok Sabha constituency) is one of the 543 parliamentary constituencies in India. All the seven assembly segments of No. 7 Maldaha Uttar (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Malda district of West Bengal. As per order of the Delimitation Commission in respect of the delimitation of constituencies in the West Bengal, Malda (Lok Sabha constituency) ceased to exist from 2009 and two new ones came into being: Maldaha Uttar (Lok Sabha constituency) and Maldaha Dakshin (Lok Sabha constituency).

1 Assembly segments
2 Election results

Assembly segments

Maldaha Uttar (Lok Sabha constituency) (parliamentary constituency No. 7) is composed of the following assembly segments:

Habibpur (ST) (assembly constituency no. 43)
Gazole (SC) (assembly constituency no. 44)
Chanchal (assembly constituency no. 45)
Harishchandrapur (assembly constituency no. 46)
Malatipur (assembly constituency no. 47)
Ratua (assembly constituency no. 48)
Maldaha (SC) (assembly constituency no. 50)

Election results

General Election, 2009: Maldaha Uttar
Party Candidate Votes % ±%
Congress Mausam Noor 440,264
CPI(M) Sailen Sarkar 380,123
BJP Amlan Bhaduri 61,515
BSP Bikash Biswas 7,179
RDMP Monowara Begam 7,362
Independent Atul Chandra Mandal 5,998
Independent Asim Kumar Chowdhury 4,174
Independent Amina Khatun 4,841
Independent Mallika Sarkar (Nandy) 10,046 83.69
Turnout 921,531

 Indian general election, 2009
West Bengal summary
Party Seats won Seat change
Trinamool Congress 19 Increase18
Indian National Congress 6 Increase0
Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) 1 Increase1
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 9 Decrease17
Communist Party of India 2 Decrease1
Revolutionary Socialist Party 2 Decrease1
Forward bloc 2 Decrease1
Bharatiya Janata Party 1 Increase1

Source: List of successful candidates in General Elections 2009 to the 15th Lok Sabha
Statitical Report on General Elections 2004 to the 14th Lok Sabha

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91